We support nursing, midwifery, dentistry and allied health students studying and undertaking placements within the Three Rivers DRH footprint.

First Nations students

First Nations students

We provide opportunities for the aspiration and success of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students to become health professionals.

Employers and educators

Employers and educators

We build relationships with employers that promote and support positive enriching placements within our rural footprint.



Our telehealth program supports the use of technology to deliver virtual healthcare services with up to date education and access to facilities.

Our rural locations

We are based at Charles Sturt University in the Riverina and Central West region of New South Wales.

Three Rivers locations across New South Wales

Three Rivers University Department of Rural Health has five major sites across our regional footprint including Albury, Dubbo, Griffith, Orange and Wagga Wagga.

The Wiradjuri Nation area has been described as 'land of the three rivers':

  • the Wambuul (later known as the Macquarie),
  • the Galari (later known as the Lachlan), and
  • the Marrambidya (Murrumbidgee River).

The Murray River forms the Wiradjuri Nation's southern boundary.

Search all our supported locations.

Charles Sturt University logoUniversity of New South Wales logoUniversity of Notre Dame Australia logoWestern Sydney University logo

Charles Sturt University Three Rivers Department of Rural Health is funded under the Australian Government’s Rural Health Multidisciplinary Training Program. In consortium partnership with the University of New South Wales, The University of Notre Dame Australia and Western Sydney University, Three Rivers DRH aims to improve the recruitment and retention of nursing, midwifery, allied health and dentistry professionals in rural and remote Australia.

Three Rivers' social network

Follow us on social media

Three Rivers Facebook Three Rivers Twitter

eNews mailing list