Our people

We are a diverse group of highly skilled staff from academic, health and business backgrounds.

Our team

Our team is experienced and qualified in working with students, educators, researchers, clinicians, community groups and other stakeholders throughout rural NSW.

We are committed to adding value to processes that are already in place to attract health professionals to rural areas, with a focus on developing innovative ways to continue the growth of this workforce.

Work with us

See our current vacancies and find out more about joining our team. Charles Sturt University is recognised as WGEA Accredited Employer of Choice.

Staff profiles

Director

Christine Howard

Christine Howard

Director

T: 02 6933 4058
E: ThreeRiversDRH@csu.edu.au

Rural Health Education

Elyce Green

Elyce Green

Senior Lecturer in Rural Health, Rural Health Education Lead

T: 02 6933 4312
E: elgreen@csu.edu.au

Brent Smith

Brent Smith

Lecturer in Rural Health - Albury

T: 02 6051 9216
E: brensmith@csu.edu.au

Elsie de Klerk

Elsie de Klerk

Lecturer in Rural Health - Dubbo

T: 0436 368 285
E: edeklerk@csu.edu.au

Cassandra Biggs

Cassandra Biggs

Lecturer in Rural Health - Deniliquin

T: 0437 108 517
E: cbiggs@csu.edu.au

Rebecca Barry

Rebecca Barry

Lecturer in Rural Health - Griffith

T: 0408 697 230
E: rbarry@csu.edu.au

Chelsea Lander

Chelsea Lander

Lecturer in Rural Health - Lachlan

T: 0438 794 052
E: chlander@csu.edu.au

Louise French

Louise French

Lecturer in Rural Health - Lachlan

T: 0419 023 031
E: lfrench@csu.edu.au

Lucy Zuman

Lucy Zuman

Lecturer in Rural Health - Orange

T: 0436 349 438
E: lzuman@csu.edu.au

Elise Ryan

Elise Ryan

Lecturer in Rural Health - Orange

T: 02 6365 7562
E: eliryan@csu.edu.au

Kathryn Castelletto

Kathryn Castelletto

Lecturer in Rural Health - Wagga Wagga East

T: 0427 518 837
E: kcastelletto@csu.edu.au

Natalie Ellis

Natalie Ellis

Lecturer in Rural Health - Wagga Wagga West

T: 0416 123 547
E: nellis@csu.edu.au

Latitia Kernaghan

Latitia Kernaghan

Rural Mental Health Academic Advisor

T: 0421 789 429
E: lkernaghan@csu.edu.au

Lucinda Derrick

Lucinda Derrick

Lecturer in Rural Health - Mental Health Projects

T: 02 6933 2052
E: lderrick@csu.edu.au

Julie Schubert

Julie Schubert

First Nations Cadet - Griffith

T:
E: jschubert@csu.edu.au

Research

Melissa Nott

Melissa Nott

Principal Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9246
E: mnott@csu.edu.au

Kristy Robson

Kristy Robson

Senior Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9430
E: krobson@csu.edu.au

Kate Freire

Kate Freire

Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9361
E: kfreire@csu.edu.au

Stephanie Nelson

Stephanie Nelson

Research Fellow

T: 02 6365 7641
E: stnelson@csu.edu.au

Claire Seaman

Claire Seaman

Research Fellow, Program Evaluator

T: 02 6933 4567
E: cseaman@csu.edu.au

Karen Paxton

Karen Paxton

Research Administration Officer

T: 02 6933 2065
E: kpaxton@csu.edu.au

Operations

Karen O'Donnell

Karen O'Donnell

Executive Officer

T: 02 6933 2440
E: kodonnell@csu.edu.au

Jacki Hayward

Jacki Hayward

Student Support Program Manager

T: 02 6051 9338
E: jhayward@csu.edu.au

Judy Mason

Judy Mason

Student Support Officer

T: 02 6051 9231
E: jumason@csu.edu.au

Debbie Angel

Debbie Angel

Communications and Web Officer

T: 02 6933 4136
E: dangel@csu.edu.au

Lynn Mills

Lynn Mills

Administrative Officer

T: 02 6933 4058
E: lymills@csu.edu.au

Rebecca Barker

Rebecca Barker

Administrative Officer

T: 02 6051 9177
E: ThreeRiversDRH@csu.edu.au

Andrew O'Brien

Andrew O'Brien

Pathways Coordinator (North)

T: 02 6365 7735
E: anobrien@csu.edu.au

Alishia Tomlinson

Alishia Tomlinson

Pathways Coordinator (South)

T: 02 6933 2060
E: atomlinson@csu.edu.au

Lynda Jones

Lynda Jones

Finance Business Partner – RHMT

T:
E: lynjones@csu.edu.au

Research adjuncts

Name Areas of Interest

Emma Fitz-Gerald
Adjunct Research Associate
Sydney

Clinical Psychology Registrar working in developmental psychology. Particular interest in childhood assessment and intervention in rural and remote populations.

Isabella Size
Adjunct Research Associate
Sydney

Practicing Paediatric Occupational Therapist. Interested in child development and early intervention.

Professor Deborah Warr
Adjunct Professor
Melbourne

Sociologist interested in health and social issues in rural settings, and other community and place-based settings.