Our people

We are a diverse group of highly skilled staff from academic, health and business backgrounds.

Our team

Our team is experienced and qualified in working with students, educators, researchers, clinicians, community groups and other stakeholders throughout rural NSW.

We are committed to adding value to processes that are already in place to attract health professionals to rural areas, with a focus on developing innovative ways to continue the growth of this workforce.

Work with us

See our current vacancies and find out more about joining our team. Charles Sturt University is recognised as WEGA Accredited Employer of Choice.

Staff profiles

Director

Christine Howard

Christine Howard

Director

T: 02 6933 4058
E: ThreeRiversDRH@csu.edu.au

Rural Health Education

Therese Jones-Mutton

Therese Jones-Mutton

Senior Lecturer in Rural Health (acting)

T: 02 6933 4312
E: tjones-mutton@csu.edu.au

Brent Smith

Brent Smith

Lecturer in Rural Health - Albury

T: 02 6051 9216
E: brensmith@csu.edu.au

Elsie de Klerk

Elsie de Klerk

Lecturer in Rural Health - Dubbo

T: 0436 368 285
E: edeklerk@csu.edu.au

Rebecca Barry

Rebecca Barry

Lecturer in Rural Health - Griffith

T: 0408 697 230
E: rbarry@csu.edu.au

Elise Ryan

Elise Ryan

Lecturer in Rural Health - Orange

T: 02 6365 7562
E: eliryan@csu.edu.au

Claire Gander

Claire Gander

Rural Mental Health Academic Advisor

T: 0419 023 031
E: clgander@csu.edu.au

Pathways and Student Support

Renae Symons

Renae Symons

Liaison Officer, Pathways and Student Support

T: 02 6365 7634
E: rsymons@csu.edu.au

Research

Melissa Nott

Melissa Nott

Principal Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9246
E: mnott@csu.edu.au

Kristy Robson

Kristy Robson

Senior Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9430
E: krobson@csu.edu.au

Kate Freire

Kate Freire

Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9361
E: kfreire@csu.edu.au

Jennifer Schwarz

Jennifer Schwarz

Research Fellow

T: 02 6933 4567
E: jschwarz@csu.edu.au

Operations

Karen O'Donnell

Karen O'Donnell

Executive Officer

T: 02 6933 2440
E: kodonnell@csu.edu.au

Jacki Mansfield

Jacki Mansfield

Service Coordinator

T: 02 6051 9338
E: jmansfield@csu.edu.au

Judy Mason

Judy Mason

Rural Health Placement Officer

T: 02 6051 9231
E: jumason@csu.edu.au

Debbie Angel

Debbie Angel

Communications and Web Officer

T: 02 6933 4136
E: dangel@csu.edu.au

Lynn Mills

Lynn Mills

Administration Officer

T: 02 6933 4058
E: lymills@csu.edu.au

Rebecca Barker

Rebecca Barker

Administrative Officer

T: 02 6051 9177
E: ThreeRiversDRH@csu.edu.au

Ebony Jarvis

Ebony Jarvis

Operations Administration Officer (Finance)

T: 02 6933 4576
E: ejarvis@csu.edu.au

Research adjuncts

Name Areas of Interest

Emma Fitz-Gerald
Adjunct Research Associate
Sydney

Clinical Psychology Registrar working in developmental psychology. Particular interest in childhood assessment and intervention in rural and remote populations.

Isabella Size
Adjunct Research Associate
Sydney

Practicing Paediatric Occupational Therapist. Interested in child development and early intervention.

Professor Deborah Warr
Adjunct Professor
Melbourne

Sociologist interested in health and social issues in rural settings, and other community and place-based settings.