Our people

We are a diverse group of highly skilled staff from academic, health and business backgrounds.

Our team

Our team is experienced and qualified in working with students, educators, researchers, clinicians, community groups and other stakeholders throughout rural NSW.

We are committed to adding value to processes that are already in place to attract health professionals to rural areas, with a focus on developing innovative ways to continue the growth of this workforce.

Work with us

See our current vacancies and find out more about joining our team. Charles Sturt University is recognised as WEGA Accredited Employer of Choice.

Staff profiles

Director

Christine Howard

Christine Howard

Director

T: 02 6051 9177
E: ThreeRiversUDRH@csu.edu.au

Rural Health Education

Sarah Hyde

Sarah Hyde

Senior Lecturer in Rural Health - Orange

T: 02 6365 7544
E: shyde@csu.edu.au

Brent Smith

Brent Smith

Lecturer in Rural Health - Albury

T: 02 6051 9216
E: brensmith@csu.edu.au

Cathy Rogers

Cathy Rogers

Lecturer in Rural Health - Dubbo

T: 02 6885 7324
E: catrogers@csu.edu.au

Rebecca Barry

Rebecca Barry

Lecturer in Rural Health - Griffith

T: 0408 697 230
E: rbarry@csu.edu.au

Jayne Lawrence

Jayne Lawrence

Indigenous Lecturer in Rural Indigenous Health - Dubbo

T: 0438 794 032
E: jalawrence@csu.edu.au

Alicia Carey

Alicia Carey

Lecturer in Rural Health - Wagga Wagga

T: 02 6933 4312
E: alicarey@csu.edu.au

Pathways and Student Support Unit

Pip Southwell

Pip Southwell

Lecturer in Rural Health

T: 02 6365 7583
E: psouthwell@csu.edu.au

Renae Symons

Renae Symons

Liaison Officer, Pathways and Student Support

T: 02 6365 7634
E: rsymons@csu.edu.au

Indigenous Health Success

Nicole Royle

Nicole Royle

Indigenous Health Success Officer (acting team lead)

T: 02 6365 7562 or 0428 117 948
E: nroyle@csu.edu.au

Lesley Lyons

Lesley Lyons

Indigenous Health Success Officer

T: 02 6933 4572
E: llyons@csu.edu.au

Jayne Lawrence

Jayne Lawrence

Indigenous Lecturer in Rural Indigenous Health - Dubbo

T: 0438 794 032
E: jalawrence@csu.edu.au

Research

Deborah Warr

Deborah Warr

Senior Principal Research Fellow

T: 02 6933 4172
E: dwarr@csu.edu.au

Jenny Cox

Jenny Cox

Senior Research Fellow

T: 02 6365 7687
E: jcox@csu.edu.au

Kate Freire

Kate Freire

Research Fellow

T: 02 6051 9361
E: kfreire@csu.edu.au

Operations

Karen O'Donnell

Karen O'Donnell

Manager

T: 02 6933 2440
E: kodonnell@csu.edu.au

Jacki Mansfield

Jacki Mansfield

Service Coordinator

T: 02 6051 9338
E: jmansfield@csu.edu.au

Judy Mason

Judy Mason

Rural Health Placement Officer

T: 02 6051 9231
E: jumason@csu.edu.au

Claire Seaman

Claire Seaman

Program Evaluator

T: 02 6933 4567
E: cseaman@csu.edu.au

Rebecca Barker

Rebecca Barker

Administrative Officer

T: 02 6051 9177
E: ThreeRiversUDRH@csu.edu.au

Lynn Mills

Lynn Mills

Administrative Officer

T: 02 6933 4058
E: lymills@csu.edu.au

Debbie Angel

Debbie Angel

Communications and Web Officer

T: 02 6933 4136
E: dangel@csu.edu.au

Live, study, work in Rural Australia